End off the season - Reisverslag uit Rockingham, Australië van Remco Gorisse - WaarBenJij.nu End off the season - Reisverslag uit Rockingham, Australië van Remco Gorisse - WaarBenJij.nu

End off the season

Door: remcogorisse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Remco

29 Maart 2012 | Australië, Rockingham

Hello hello,

Another blog from down under. This week I have been in Australia for 6 months allready! And to be honoust... It feels like I arived here only last week. It was also the week that I was supose to fly home again... And to be honoust again... I'm so freakin glad that I was able to change my flight so I have another month and a half to go :-)

Baseball season has been over since a couple weeks for my team and for the team I have been coaching. Both team didn't make the finals but it has been a great season if you concider it was only the first year in this league! Same goes for the kids, they did really well this year. A lot off the kids where playing teeball last year and this was there first year as real baseball players. Really proud off those boys.

Regular season may be over, but there were still some finals to be played for 3 other Rockingham clubs. Litle league and the under 15's Reds played and unfortunatly lost there grand final last week. Good news was that D-Grade (including Mel as there respectful scorer:-) ) won there grandfinal game in style by crushing the Vic Park Reds. Way to go boys!!!!

End off the season means also that it's time for the anual end off the season wind ups. I have been playing in 3 teams, so that means that I'm having 3 party's :P and besides that I also rocked up at the C-Grade wind up :-) Tomorrow we have the junior presentation night, were we will hand out some awards to the best Rockingham youth players. And saturday it's presentation night for the rest off the club :-) Going to be a good night!

So yeah that's it for the season... Time to do some tourist stuff in the next few months :-)
I'm still working at the scaffolding company, and I'm going to keep doing that for the next month. I'm planning some awesome weekend trips though (Margret River, Coral bay, fishing trips, Perth zoo, Aquarium, swimming with some sharks, etc) I will keep you guy's posted on that :-)

Couple off weeks ago I allready made a nice roadtrip to Geraldton. Was for work though, but it was a good oportunity to see a bit off the country. Thing that made the most inmpact on me was that you can drive so far and see absolutly nothing!!! You see lots off beautifull nature though, but no civilysation or what so ever! It's amazing!!

The team back home has started there springtraining campagne. 4 games played so far, with 3 wins! Great job boys, keep it going and I will see you guys in may!

Well.... that's it for now, 40 days before I'm going home... or leave home... that's the question....
Anyway... I'm going to enjoy those 40 days and I will see, talk, chat, skype you later :-)

Cheers,

Remmy

  • 30 Maart 2012 - 07:06

    Remy:

    Het Remmy boy,

    I think you'd better find a house there and emigrate...haha. But it will be great to see you again in about one an a half month!

    I know you'll have a great time this next fourty days......enjoy and make the very most of it. Take it all in and never forget......and who knows.....maybe you go back...

    Greetz,

    Dutch Remmy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Rockingham

Remco

27september gaat het dan eindelijk gebeuren. 6 maanden naar Perth om te honkballen, surfen, golfen en wat te werken. En uiteraard ga ik mooie reisjes maken om australië nog beter te leren kennen. Ik ga proberen deze site regelmatig te updaten met blogs, foto's en filmpjes.

Actief sinds 11 Sept. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 146
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14208

Voorgaande reizen:

27 September 2011 - 09 Mei 2012

Remco goes Aussie

Landen bezocht: