State League and hiking - Reisverslag uit Rockingham, Australië van Remco Gorisse - WaarBenJij.nu State League and hiking - Reisverslag uit Rockingham, Australië van Remco Gorisse - WaarBenJij.nu

State League and hiking

Door: remcogorisse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Remco

17 Januari 2012 | Australië, Rockingham

G'day mates,

Been almost 4 month's since I left appartment in a cold flat litle town calt Oosterhout. And boy, (this may sound a bit cliché, but...) time really flies when you're having fun.
So that means that I only have a couple off month's left over here. But... I'm really thinking about extending my stay... Looking in to my options at the moment and hoping to tell you guys a litle bit more about that soon.

What have I been up to the last couple off weeks? Well... Baseball started again after the christmas break. Started good for me causse I got a call up to pitch a game for the state league team :-) (for dutchies among us: state league is the clubs first team, which is simular to our headclass level I reckon) Started the game a bit shakey, gave up 3 runs in the first inning before I calmed down and managed to pitch a couple off scoreless innings. In the 6th inning I got a bit tired and gave up some more runs before they took me off the mount. But.. I was quite happy with my performance and so was the coach :-)
Trainings are going really well, my arm feels great and it seems that I got more movement on my pitches then ever before. So i'm quite happy with that.

Kids started practice yesterday (at least some off them, causse only 3 off them showed up for training). Hoping to get a team together for this saturday, although I highly doubt that since it's still holliday season...

What else did I do? Lots off chilling, work out and drinking beer with the boys.

Last sunday I decided to go on a litle roadtrip. Went to Serpentine National park to enjoy Australia's beautiful nature. I went to see a couple off uge dams and I did a 7km hike trough the mountains along a river. Was pretty awesome to do, and I finaly saw some wild kangaroos and snakes :-) uploaded some photo's on facebook, so check it out if you're interested and not have anything better to do haha.

And do I finaly have a job?? Well not quite... Hoping to go to work along with Benn, but still waiting for an answer. For now I'm working a couple off days this week for Matty the plasterer :-) Cheers for that Brownie!

Oww... almost forgot to tell you guys that I finaly had a car! But... that was a bit of a disaster haha, turned out the car wasn't registerd for the last 2 years (so not insured) and I don't think they will ever get it registerd again haha. So lucky I didn't crach it while I was driving it :P

So.. that's it for now! Have fun in the cold back in Holland while I make another trip to the beach tomorrow :P

Take care,

Remmy

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Rockingham

Remco

27september gaat het dan eindelijk gebeuren. 6 maanden naar Perth om te honkballen, surfen, golfen en wat te werken. En uiteraard ga ik mooie reisjes maken om australië nog beter te leren kennen. Ik ga proberen deze site regelmatig te updaten met blogs, foto's en filmpjes.

Actief sinds 11 Sept. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 135
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14207

Voorgaande reizen:

27 September 2011 - 09 Mei 2012

Remco goes Aussie

Landen bezocht: