Shut out & working - Reisverslag uit Rockingham, Australië van Remco Gorisse - WaarBenJij.nu Shut out & working - Reisverslag uit Rockingham, Australië van Remco Gorisse - WaarBenJij.nu

Shut out & working

Door: remcogorisse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Remco

20 Februari 2012 | Australië, Rockingham

g'day mates,

It's been a while since my last blog, and I do apologise for that! It was a bit busy last month because I finaly have a job!!!! Working with Benn at a scaffolding company. We have to start at 6 a.m..... so after 4 months off sleeping in everyday you might understand that it took me a litle while to get used to that haha (but saying that, i don't think i will ever get used to getting up at 5.A.M.haha) But anyways, work is pretty good! its not my dreamjob, but its pretty cruisy and pays the bills!

We also had quiet a few party's the last month! Reddo's birthday, Mel's Birthday, Stuey's Birthday! And then there were a couple off big nights at baseball park! A few off the highlights: Reddo's party was Awesome! At our house, lots off fun people, a jukebox, heaps off delicious food prepared by mrs. Redman and lots off nice cool drinks (jagerbombs killed me though) Mels party: Also very awesome, masequerade ball at the club, also really good food and nice drinks, and ended up in a night club! Stueys party: again, really awesome, went on a boattrip to rottnest island, a day off chilling on the water with (again) nice cool drinks) which ended up with a terible sunburn haha but that was worth it!

Other good news: The Perth Heat won the Grand Final for the 2nd year in a row, and Bennie won the reliever off the year award! So proud off you my friend! You deserved it!

Another baseball highlight: Yesterday I threw my first 9 inning shutout! (not concluding junior games) And it was awesome! All my stuff worked, and my team really backed me up! Great job on that one boys!!! It was an awesome game in which I only needed 113 pitches to complete it :-) Ánd I'm proud that I did in a Rockingham Rams uniform! Next goal: do it in a Twins Uniform :-)

A couple off weeks a go Rick Douma arrived here in Perth. Good to see another Dutchie, and nice to talk Dutch again in real life. Rick's plan was to stay over here for a week and then to backpack his way into Australia. But... he changed his plan pretty quickly and decided to stick around a bit longer, and I really cant blaim him for that, causse it really is amazing over here!

It extualy is so amazing that I decided to stick around a bit longer to! Instead off flying back home the 28th off march, I will return the 9th off may :-) Hard decision though, becausse that means I have to miss everyone a litle bit longer, and I'll miss the first month off the new season back home. But You know what? It's definitly worth it!!! Aus is treating me very well :D

Well... Thats it for now... Surely I forgot to put heaps off my adventures down under in this blog, but yeah... just to busy enjoying life haha!

So I will talk to everyone soon, for the Dutchies among us: enjoy you last few days off Carnaval!!! ALAAF!! and for the Aussies: (especialy for Reddo)Catch you later Cunts!!

  • 21 Februari 2012 - 20:49

    Paula:

    Ik geef je groot gelijk dat je wat langer blijft. Er is genoeg te beleven daar! Werkse en geniet van je laatste maanden!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Rockingham

Remco

27september gaat het dan eindelijk gebeuren. 6 maanden naar Perth om te honkballen, surfen, golfen en wat te werken. En uiteraard ga ik mooie reisjes maken om australië nog beter te leren kennen. Ik ga proberen deze site regelmatig te updaten met blogs, foto's en filmpjes.

Actief sinds 11 Sept. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 122
Totaal aantal bezoekers 14207

Voorgaande reizen:

27 September 2011 - 09 Mei 2012

Remco goes Aussie

Landen bezocht: